Change

On Friday I drove down  to corvallis to surprise my best friend for her college graduation. I couldn’t wait to get there and surprise her- I stopped once for gas and to pee and then It was straight sailing from there. It was probably one of the best surprises I’ve done in my life and I’m so glad everything turned out okay.
Yesterday we all got up at the crack of dawn; too excited to sleep and ready to be there. As we got our seats and waited the almost 2 hours for the ceremony to begin I couldn’t help but look back on my lcb graduation and think about what I’ve done so far with my degrees. I mean that’s the most common and dreaded question at graduation, isn’t it? What are your plans now? Do you know what you want to do with your degree?
We are always so focused on the end result that we don’t always realize what’s happening between the start and the finish. I definitely think that I’m guilty. When I finished school I was so sure of what I wanted to do and what my goals were that I threw myself into everything without really thinking about what I wanted to do. As many of you know, and for those who don’t, I no longer work at the bakery in walla walla.
Currently I’m working for a medical supply company that offers great hours, great pay, and wonderful people to work with. As much as I didn’t expect this change to come into my life I am definitely enjoying it. I have more time to be my age and do more things that I wanna do. 
Next week I’ll actually be moving out with my boyfriend into an apartment downtown. And in 2 months I’ll be turning 21 and I’m planning something fun.
So my hope for my best friend is that she takes the time to be herself and not her work. I hope she enjoys all the in between and doesn’t worry about the end. It honestly hasn’t sunk in that she’s graduated.
As for my new years resolution, I’m still kicking butt at being a vegan 😊

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.